TV Tests & Reviews

Current TV individual tests at a glance

LG OLED B2 Review

A price-performance winner?
Published on 08/17/22
Last updated on 08/19/22

If you are looking for a TV in the mid-range price range, the LG OLED B2 might be worth a look. For a comparatively low price, this TV brings an equipment package into your home that is suitable for many applications.

We will tell you in our comprehensive review which models the device from the 2022 lineup exactly belongs to and whether the B2 even comes close to the popular gaming TV from the C-series this time.

LG OLED evo G2 Review

An OLED elite due to heat sink?
Published on 07/14/22
Last updated on 08/17/22

Do you need a new photo frame, but can’t make up your mind when it comes to selecting an artwork? This is exactly where LG’s OLED evo G2 could lend you a helping hand. Are you wondering how that could be done? The magic word is Gallery Design. This special feature makes the G2 stand out and lets the model appear extraordinarily slim.

You can probably imagine that this is still not everything. In our extensive review, we will show you which additional features make LG’s OLED evo G2 become the top model of LG’s OLED lineup and let it compete far up in the league of self-luminous pixels.

LG OLED evo C2 Review

Even better now thanks to the panel upgrade?
Published on 05/12/22
Last updated on 07/20/22

With the LG OLED evo C2, the manufacturer from South Korea relies on an Evo panel in the display frame – just like in the Gallery series last year. This new addition to the popular C-series promises more brilliance and improved brightness values than its predecessor.

Read our detailed review of the C2 to find out whether the current model of the 2022 lineup actually succeeds in this and which results our test lab reveals for the OLED.

Samsung Neo QLED QN95B Review

Is the brightness increase really worth it?
Published on 04/27/22
Last updated on 07/20/22

The follow-up model of the Samsung Neo QLED QN95A features Quantum Matrix technology. A further development that conjures up significantly more lighting levels on the panel and ensures better peaks in brightness. The mini-LED panel with 144 hertz now features HDR10+ Adaptive as well as HDR10+ Gaming. The QN95B also has a special feature in terms of cable routing.

Our review shows whether the Samsung Neo QLED QN95B from the 2022 lineup can really convince us across the board or if you have to deal with some compromises.

Sony X90J Review

High-quality home theater in the mid-range?
Published on 03/21/22
Last updated on 07/20/22

The Sony X90J is probably one of the most popular TVs of 2021. This is probably due to its excellent features, which invite both gaming and movie nights in the living room. You don’t really have to do without anything with this mid-range TV. 

Sounds too good to be true? We thought so, too, which is why we took a closer look at the X90J in our test lab to see if it can really deliver as well as Sony promises. We answer the question whether you can still buy a Sony Bravia TV in 2022 or whether the wait for the new generation is worth it.

LG OLED C1 Review

Still at the top level in 2022?
Published on 03/07/22
Last updated on 07/26/22

LG tries to claim the OLED throne again in 2021 with the promising successor of last year’s CX. The South Koreans hardly make any compromises in terms of the equipment package.

We have taken a closer look at the popular model from the C-series and reveal what the feature monster has to offer and whether you can buy LG’s OLED C1 with a clear conscience or rather leave it alone this time.

What does our on-site TV review look like?

In order to put a TV device through its paces and make as meaningful a judgment as possible about the quality in relation to the price of a TV, we base our evaluation on a whole range of different optical and technical factors as part of our TV review. 

Conclusion of our TV review and alternatives

At the beginning of each review you have the opportunity to read the most important information about our findings in a summary. If you want to dive into the review in more detail afterwards, you can easily navigate through it with the help of the sidebar on the left.

First, we subject the device to an optics review

First, we put the device through an optical review.
First, we put the device through an optical review.

Before an LG, Samsung, Sony, Philips or Panasonic TV is allowed to show its technical finesse, we - after unpacking it - first of all look at the optical impression the respective model makes on us.

We then go into more depth and include criteria like the manufacturing quality of the case including the stand and the material quality of the components.

We will then summarize our impressions of this for you in the Processing section.

The panel review: What's in the device?

Image of the panel with macro lens for our C1 test
Image of the pixel structure with the macro lens.

Once the TV has cleared this hurdle, the picture quality and so-called motion handling are assessed.

Using a macro lens, we illuminate the pixel structure of the panel up close.

We measure how bright the TV gets and at what level the device can display colors and movements.

In order to better assess the display quality, we show specially created test patterns for local dimming or the so-called blooming effect on the TV device, for example.

We pay attention to the following during calibration

Besides these parameters, another point of attention is the image settings. What can the panel do out-of-the-box?

Calibration via the Calman test software
Calibration via the Calman test software.

Which measurement values do we achieve with a readjustment of the image in HDR color space and SDR color space?

How does the brightness gradation of the panel behave beforehand and after our adjustment? 

To do this, we use a colorimeter, for example, which helps us measure and compare colors.

Last but not least, we check if the response time matches the manufacturer's specifications or if there are unexpected deviations in the screen's response at this point.

The gaming suitability of the TV

We test the suitability for play
Of course, the gaming suitability also has to be checked.

In the further course of our TV review, we will of course also take a closer look at the gaming suitability and reveal which functions the corresponding model has under the hood in this category and how good the measured input lag turns out to be.

In short, is it worth the purchase for you if you're a gamer or can you find a better gaming TV on the market at this point?

Of course, we also summarize our impression of the sound quality and give an overview of the audio formats supported by the TV, such as Dolby Atmos.

Review of navigation and other functions

Test navigation with the Magic Remote
We navigate our way through the menu structure and apps.

Last, but not least, we will go through the operating system of the device.

How easy is it to navigate through the TV's menu structures? What software interfaces - for example, in the form of voice assistants - does the device offer us?

What is the range of apps available to us and what about smart home applications?

More TVs on tvfindr

2021
TCL R646 6 Series

TCL R646 / 6 Series

A reasonable price and still all the important features?

The TCL R646 6 Series is a QLED mini LED TV with HDMI 2.1 and a comparatively low price. This year instead of the Roku OS with the Google TV operating system.

2021
NANO75

LG NANO75 (2021)

An affordable entry into the world of 4K TVs?

The NANO75 attracts 4K newbies with a low price. However, it cannot convince with its features and picture quality.

2021
Featured Image LG QNED99 MiniLED

LG QNED99 MiniLED

The 8K flagship that can do everything?

High end 8K LED flagship TV from LG with mini LED backlight.

2021
Sony Z9J Master Series

Sony Z9J Master Series

What features does the 8K Master Series have?

High-end 8K LED LCD flagship that leaves nothing to be desired. Superb image processing, high peak brightness, a wide color gamut and a wide viewing angle - in fact, everything you need.

2021
V5 Series 2021

Vizio V5 Series 2021

a worthy successor?

The Vizio V5 Series 2021 is a good choice as your first entry-level 4k TV. The high native contrast ratio and the good reflection handling will give you a nice experience. Unfortunately it's not a good TV if you want to watch HDR content or play games on it.

2021
Featured Image Sony X95J

Sony X95J

The new all-rounder with HDMI 2.1

Sony's X95J XR Bravia is the flagship model of 2021 and once again scores with great picture quality in the home theater. It also has two HDMI 2.1 ports this year. But is that enough for a great gaming experience?

2021
QNED90 QNED91

LG QNED90 MiniLED

new technology promises great pictures

The mini-LED technology is also present in the LG QNED90 and offers a good all-round package for bright rooms. Together with the ADS panel and a low response time, it is perfect for sports afternoons.

2021
Vizio P Series 2021

Vizio P Series Quantum 2021

Better than the 2020 series?

The Vizio P Series Quantum 2021 is the successor of the 2020 series with some upgrades but also old problems.

2021
LG B1 OLED

LG OLED B1

Is the cheaper OLED still worth it?

The LG OLED B1 is one of the cheaper OLEDs with an excellent picture and everything gamers could want. Nevertheless, there are a few flaws that you have to put up with.

2021
Hisense A6G Featured Image

Hisense A6G

The best affordable entry-level model

The Hisense A6G is a good entry-level device into the 4K world and a very good Smart TV at the same time.

2021
Featured Image LG UP7000

LG UP7000

4K on a budget

A solid entry level TV if you're on a budget and like to watch regular TV.

2021
LG OLED Evo G1

LG OLED evo G1

Just a Gallery TV or the best Gaming Screen 2021?

The LG G1 Evo OLED is the only TV with the Evo panel and brings excellent technology with a wonderful picture frame design into the living room at home.

2021
Hisense U6G Features Image

Hisense U6G

The best budget TV there is?

Looking for good picture quality at a great price? The Hisense U6G delivers just that at a great price-performance-ratio.

2021
U7G

Hisense U7G

Inexpensive ULED performance TV?

The Hisense U7G is a ULED TV with Full Array Local Dimming, HDMI 2.1 with [email protected] and VRR

2021
Sony X85J

Sony X85J

VA panel and HDMI 2.1. A perfect midrange TV?

Sony TV with good picture quality in dark environments and HDMI 2.1.

2021
hisense-u8g

Hisense U8G

FALD 4K ULED TV with great value for money

The Hisene ULED U8G offers a great picture quality for movies and also features an analog video input for retro console playback.

2021
NANO-91

LG NANO90 2021

FALD LED Next Gen Gaming TV

The NANO90 is a 4k mid-range NanoCell TV from LG that is especially suitable for daytime gaming.

2021
LG A1 OLED

LG OLED A1

The entry-level OLED with 60Hz

An OLED TV at an affordable price? LG's A1 OLED turns the premium product into a mid-range TV.

2021
Sony A80J

Sony A80J OLED

Natural OLED picture quality with Bravia XR

Ein 4k OLED-TV von Sony - 2021 High-End-Fernseher mit HDMI 2.1 und beeindruckender Bildqualität.

2021
Samsung AU8000

Samsung AU8000

the next great TV for the masses?

Affordable Smart TV with good picture quality in dark surroundings and great gaming performance.

2021
Samsung Q80A

Samsung Q80A QLED

Just as good as the Neo QLEDs?

Mid-range QLED with HDMI 2.1 and all gaming features. Perfect for bright rooms, but has difficulties in a home theater environment.

2021
Samsung Neo QLED QN800A

Samsung Neo QLED QN800A

2021 8K Neo QLED Mini LED TV

The new Samsung Neo-QLED 8K TV offers a great picture and good motion handling.

2021
samsung-qn900a-title

Samsung Neo QLED QN900A

The 8K top model from Samsung

The Samsung 8K top model with mini LED and impressive picture quality.

2021
Samsung Q70A

Samsung Q70A QLED

The affordable Gaming QLED TV

Samsung's Q70A QLED is an excellent mid-range TV that comes with top-notch features like an HDMI 2.1 port, especially for gamers.

2021
UP8000

LG UP8000

4K without unneccessary gimmicks

A 4K UHD budget TV from LG with a good viewing angle. Suitable for everyday use and wall mounting.

2021
Sony-X80J

Sony X80J

Sony 4K Bravia entry-level model

Affordable 4K Bravia entry-level with solid motion handling and wide viewing angle

2021
Samsung-Q60A

Samsung Q60A QLED

2021 QLED at an entry-level price

An entry-level 4K UHD QLED from Samsung with a wide color gamut. Suitable for a daily use and for wall mounting.

2021
Samsungtheframe2021

Samsung The Frame 2021

The 2021 edition of Samsung's picture frame TV

Design TV with HDMI 2.1, 4K QLED display and new features

2021
atmospheric-a90j-image

Sony A90J OLED

Master Series OLED with optimized panel - The best 2021 TV?

Sony OLED TV with brighter OLED panel, HDMI 2.1, impressive picture processing and innovative Sound from Screen feature.

2021
QN95A (EU) and QN90A US

Samsung QN90A Neo QLED

The pinnacle of 4K mini LED technology?

Samsung's 4K Mini LED flagship with HDMI 2.1, wide viewing angle and impressive reflection handling

2021

Samsung QN85A Neo QLED

Samsung's entry level model into the world of Mini LEDs

Entry-level Neo QLED with mini LED backlight and IPS panel. Well suited for bright rooms and gaming with HDMI 2.1.

2020
Hisense H9G Quantum Series

Hisense H9G

Most affordable Premium TV or best mid range overall?

ULED TV with great picture quality and Motion Handling, but narrow viewing angle.

In 2021 replaced by Hisense U8G.
2020
LG-BX-OLED-Featured-Image

LG BX OLED

Does LG's entry-level BX OLED pay off?

Affordable LG OLED with great picture quality in dark surroundings and an HDMI 2.1 interface.

2020
UN7100-featured

LG UN7300

UN7300 - Affordable TV from LG's UHD TV Series

The UN7300 is an affordable entry-level smart TV for bright environments with wide viewing angles.

In 2021 replaced by LG UP8000.
2020
LG-NANO86-NANO81

LG NANO81

NANO81 - The entry-level model for the 2020 NanoCell Series

LG's most affordable television with NanoCell technology. A TV for brighter rooms with a wide viewing angle. The gaming performance is also quite good, but you have to do without high-end features due to the price.

2020
Q800T-Featured-Image

Samsung Q800T QLED

Q800T QLED - The Budget 8K TV from Samsung

The Q800T is the most affordable TV from Samsung's 8K QLED lineup and offers outstanding picture quality - especially in bright rooms! Its gaming performance is also really impressive.

In 2021 replaced by Samsung Neo QLED QN800A.
2020

LG NANO85

NANO85 - The midrange of the NanoCell seires

The NANO85 is a TV with ADS panel and can therefore be used well in brighter environments. Thanks to HDMI 2.1 and all the important features, it is an excellent entry-level model for next gen gaming

2020

Sony X750H Bravia

The new entry-level model by Sony

The Sony X750H Bravia is the entry-level 4K model of the manufacturers 2020 lineup. What does the TV offer anyway? Find out here on tvfindr.

2020
Sony A8

Sony A8H OLED

The OLED model with the sharpest and clearest image?

Sony's new A8H Bravia is the second-best OLED from the Japanese manufacturer's 2020 lineup. Does the model really offer as much as its proud price promises? Find out with us.

In 2021 replaced by Sony A80J OLED.
2020
NANO90_featured

LG NANO90

NANO90: The king of LG's 4K NanoCell Series?

Good TV for bright rooms with a wide viewing angle and excellent reflection handling. Also the excellent gaming performance will make it interesting for many people.

In 2021 replaced by LG NANO90 2021.
2020

Sony X900H Bravia

Can Sony's mid-range 4K LED TV stand up to the tough competition?

The Sony X90H impresses with its good picture in both bright as well as dark environments and its outstanding gaming performance. However, the viewing angle is somewhat limited

In 2021 replaced by .
2020
TU7079

Samsung TU7000

4K Crystal UHD TV from Samsung

Affordable entry-level model with low input lag, great smart features and good picture quality in dark rooms with a straight viewing angle.

2020

Samsung Q90T QLED

Samsung's flagship - Q90T the top tier of the 2020 QLED range

The QLED top model performs outstandingly in almost every category. Whether gaming or HDR, whether light or dark rooms on the Q90T all looks good!

In 2021 replaced by Samsung QN90A Neo QLED.
2020

Hisense H8G

One of the best new Hisense TVs?

The Hisense H8G is the second strongest model in the Hisense Quantum Series of 2020. In this article we check its qualities as well as its weaknesses.

2020

Sony X950H Bravia

The new Sony allround talent?

Sony calls the X950H Bravia its "best 4K LCD TV with great contrast and sound". We will see if the flagship model of the Japanese manufacturer fulfills this promise and what else it has to offer.

2020
LG CX OLED

LG CX OLED

The LG CX OLED - The best TV in its price range?

The LG CX OLED is a great TV for most uses with its excellent picture quality. It is a good choice for both HDR content and gaming.

In 2021 replaced by .
2020
Samsung Q80T

Samsung The Frame 2020

More than a new edition for design enthusiasts?

In 2020, Samsung is again launching its lifestyle model "The Frame". How much can the model offer beyond its unique design and art mode? Find out in this article.

In 2021 replaced by Samsung The Frame 2021.
2020

Sony X800H Bravia

Is the entry-level model from Sony worth a look?

Join us to find out what the affordable Sony X800H 4K television has to offer. The result might surprise insiders!

In 2021 replaced by Sony X80J.
2020

Samsung Q80T QLED

Samsung's middle class all-round talent

The Samsung Q80T is the cheapest 4K QLED that has both full array local dimming and an ultra-viewing angle layer. With the Q80R released in 2019 as its predecessor, it naturally takes on a difficult legacy, as this is a great all-rounder with excellent picture quality.

In 2021 replaced by Samsung Q80A QLED.
2020
Samsung Q70T

Samsung Q70T QLED

An all-rounder with gaming ambitions?

The Samsung QLED Q70T will be a great TV for everyone looking for an awesome gaming performance with the upcoming PS5 or Xbox Series X while still not spending too much on the TV set.

In 2021 replaced by Samsung Q70A QLED.
2020

Samsung Q50R QLED

Small but fine QLED?

In this article we take a closer look at the Samsung Q50R 2019 - with 32 inches the smallest QLED from the series. Find out together with us whether it can keep up with the big models and whether it is a possibility for you.

2020
Samsung QLED Q60T

Samsung Q60T QLED

The famous Samsung QLED series returns

The Samsung Q60T is the successor of the Samsung Q60R and the 2020 entry-level model in Samsung's renowned QLED range. Find out with us what's behind it!

In 2021 replaced by Samsung Q60A QLED.
2020
Samsung TU8079

Samsung TU8000

Samsung's better "Crystal UHD TV"

When it comes to new TVs in 2020, the South Korean manufacturer Samsung is of course one step ahead. The new generation of televisions comes with devices for beginners and enthusiasts, from which we would like to introduce the Samsung TU8000.